Bernie Sanders’ Tweets & YouTube Stuff

Here are some of the awesome things Bernie Sanders has tweeted:

  • I’m not running for president because it’s my turn, but because it’s everyone’s turn to live in a nation of hope and opportunity for all. – February 7, 2016
  • I want our country to have the distinction of having the best educated population on earth. – Sept 21, 2015
  • In my view, some of the real heroines in our country today are single moms. – Sept 20, 2015
  • Congress bailed out Wall St. because it was too big to fail. In my view, if a bank is too big to fail, it’s too big to exist. Break ’em up. – Sept 18, 2015
  • It’s time to break up the banks. Their casino-style gambling has helped divert 99 percent of all new income to the top one percent. – Sept 16, 2015
  • Virtually every campaign for president has a super PAC funded by millionaires or billionaires. Not me. – Sept 15, 2015
  • You can’t have it all. You cannot continue to get tax breaks when people across this nation are going hungry. – Sept 12, 2015
  • When Roosevelt ran for reelection, he welcomed the hatred of what he called “the economic royalists.” I’m prepared to do that as well. – July 8, 2015

Here are some awesome YouTube videos for Bernie:

Here’s a bonus article:
Sanders Against The Corporate Media http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/the-fix/wp/2015/08/18/bernie-sanders-is-running-as-much-against-the-corporate-media-as-he-is-against-hillary-clinton/

#UCCShooting Best Tweets

Special United States! Look at how tiny the scroll bar is on the School Shootings in the US page! And that page is just tables! It’s not even any descriptions! We’re so special we get our own page when it comes to school shootings.

Anyway, so I’m on twitter today looking at some of the #UCCShooting tweets since yet ANOTHER school shooting happened. Here are some good tweets:

And two of my favorites from twitter (that have been said in may different ways):

  • How come baking a cake is participating in gay marriage but selling a gun to someone ISN’T participating in murder?
  • One Mexican kills someone = DEPORT THEM ALL; Twenty angry white dudes commit mass shootings = LET’S NOT RUSH TO JUDGEMENT.

I have these pages bookmarked on my phone just in case I get into a debate with a right wing nut job over guns:

CNN Republican Debate June 2011

  • Let’s see how much further to the right these rich white dudes can go. #HowLowCanYouGo #RepublicanDebate 8:00 PM EST
  • “Obama Depression”? Hello? It started during Bush. 8:03 PM EST
  • I’m just going to be pissed off all night. #RepublicanDebate 8:08 PM EST
  • So extending the Bush Tax Cuts for the wealthy wasn’t one thing right with the economy? 8:14 PM EST
  • What a great story! Loss of jobs, an economic crisis, the biggest wealth inequality in history… Wow! 8:24 PM EST
  • We’re already the lowest corporate tax rate! And the EPA? From job killing to people killing! 8:29 PM EST
  • Thousands of blue collar jobs would have been lost, not to mention the US NOT having an auto industry if we didn’t do the auto bailout. 8:40 PM EST
  • So the poor states should deal with their own hurricanes and tornadoes. Brilliant! You just alienated most of your base. 8:51 PM EST
  • If you “stand for life” how come you don’t want poor people to have health insurance? #CNNDebate  9:27 PM EST
  • So whether or not you’re a US citizen should be turned on to the states? Really? #CNNDebate 9:32 PM EST
  • I learned that whenever you can’t think of a good answer to a question, blame Obama or say “give power to the states”. #CNNDebate 10:02 PM EST

Trip Tweets – NYC 3/4/11 – 3/6/11

Here’s the list of tweets from the NYC trip I took with Seth to see Stacy over the weekend.

Friday March 4, 2011

  • I’m in the Empire State! Let’s hear it for #NY! 9:48 PM EST
  • Having sushi… if it gets here. #NYC 11:15 PM EST

Saturday March 5, 2011

  • Saw 30 Rock last night. Great to finally see where Olbermann used to do Countdown. Also saw the line for #SNL tickets, folks just camping. 9:34 AM EST
  • Beautiful day in #NYC! Just grabbed brunch now walking the streets. 11:58 AM EST
  • Seeing the Addams Family on Broadway. 1:47 PM EST
  • Saw the Statue Of Liberty and Battery Park. Heading back to Stacy’s apartment then dinner then drinks. 6:06 PM EST
  • Had dinner at Vapiano’s. I think we’re going to go back to my sis’ apartment and play cards and drink. #GoodTimes 9:10 PM EST
  • Seth respects my political views! #win #awesome 11:29 PM EST

Sunday March 6, 2011

  • Had a nice breakfast with Stacy. Now on the bus back to #DC. 11:36 AM EST

State Of The Union Tweets 2011

Before

  • Obviously Michele Bachmann wasn’t there when the Republicans read the Constitution at the beginning of the year. #TCOT #TeaParty 8:40 PM EST
  • Wow, what a leader. That’ll kick off my #SOTU and absence from tweeting. 8:42 PM EST
  • No one’s talking about Joe Wilson? Will he be gagged? #HeresHoping 8:50 PM EST
  • That’s the entire #SOTU, Obama shaking everyone’s hands. 9:09 PM EST

State Of The Union

  • Bill Maher said it best. The common ground seems to always be where the Republican is standing. #SOTU 9:15 PM EST
  • New jobs will come from China… and be there too. Where are those cars and computers made? China. #SOTU 9:24 PM EST
  • So we’re supposed to stroke research and development by not spending? Got it. #SOTU 9:25 PM EST
  • But when parents have to work 12 hour days just to make ends meet, it’s kinda hard to teach those good principles. #SOTU 9:31 PM EST
  • Wasn’t there a hiring freeze for teachers in most states? #SOTU 9:34 PM EST
  • Yes there are many illegal immigrants in our schools, but the DREAM act killed their chances of being citizens. #ThanksRepublicans #SOTU 9:37 PM EST
  • These other countries actually invest in their infrastructures. We should take a lesson from them. #SOTU 9:39 PM EST
  • Obama hasn’t even mentioned NAFTA or lack of terrifs which hurt jobs in this country. #SOTU 9:45 PM EST
  • Debt began a decade ago? Try three decades ago with the Republican hero, Reagan. #SOTU 9:48 PM EST
  • We knew he’d say it. “The state of our Union is strong.” When is it not strong? Why is it always sugar coated? #SOTU 10:14 PM EST

Republican Response

  • You didn’t cut spending a few years ago. Huge debts are due to Republican spending. 10:28 PM EST
  • And even more people would lose their coverage if #HCR wasn’t passed. And the health insurance mandate? A Republican idea. 10:29 PM EST
  • You thought endless borrowing was alright under Bush. 10:33 PM EST

Tea Party Response

Barely worth mentioning, but I’ll make a few points that I didn’t on twitter since the Tea Party Express website was slow:

  • So the economic collapse had nothing to do with failed Bush policies or lack of government regulation which helped to ship jobs overseas?
  • The stimulus saved jobs that would have been lost. That’s a fact. And the stimulus would have done a lot more if 1/3 of it wasn’t tax breaks.
  • Did I miss something? I don’t hear anyone telling me what light bulbs to buy.
  • Nothing was stopping businesses from dropping health insurance before, so why didn’t they? It would have been a lot cheaper.
  • I remember gas being a lot more expensive under that oil man Bush.
  • I’ll pay $100 million in government regulations if I can drink clean water, eat clean food, and buy safe products. Thanks.
  • We can start making things again when we reinforce tariffs and stop giving tax breaks to companies who ship jobs overseas.

Trip Tweets – Atlantic City 12/30/10 – 1/2/11

Here are my tweets from the trip Bri and I took to Atlantic City. We spent New Years there.

Thursday December 30, 2010

  • Had lunch at Chipotle, getting gas, and continuing on the road. 3:37 PM EST
  • Just went through a small, depressed town. I don’t know where all these people work considering the KFC went out of business. 4:49 PM EST
  • Checked in, relaxing, then hitting the comedy club. #AtlanticCity 6:03 PM EST
  • Front row for the comedy show. We didn’t get picked on too badly. I’m a snowboarder who smokes. Alright. 10:44 PM EST
  • Maybe this city will make more sense in the day… and when the alcohol is gone. #atlanticcity 10:56 PM EST

Friday December 31, 2010

  • Continental breakfast sucked. Maybe tomorrow they’ll have stuff. 9:41 AM EST
  • $20 to park? What do they outline their parking spaces with gold? I don’t think so, I’ll walk, thanks. 11:46 AM EST
  • Just got a massage. Now walking the #Boardwalk looking for food. These seagulls are like torpedoes! 1:23 PM EST
  • Waiting for the shuttle to take us into town. All you can eat lobster and seafood awaits. #NYE 7:02 PM EST
  • Just had probably the most expensive meal of my life. Lobster is overrated. 9:24 PM EST
  • The DJ here sucks. And it’s not because I’m drinking. Beers are hard to get here anyway. 11:22 PM EST
  • Alright, I’m getting crazy now. I’m going to stand up and hold my Bri Bri for the rest of the year. 11:58 PM EST

Saturday January 1, 2011

  • HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL! May 2011 be an excellent year. 12:01 AM EST
  • Ugh, biggest regret of the year so far is buying that pretzel. #2011regrets 12:20 AM EST
  • Ready to catch the bus to the Tropicana. Grab some lunch and walk around. 1:01 PM EST
  • Stoke up a deal to get shot glasses. They’re ridiculous here. 3:53 PM EST
  • Just got run over by some dude who stole something. I’m done with this ghetto city. #atlanticcity 5:15 PM EST
  • Won $17, which paid for dinner tonight. 6:00 PM EST
  • Third Eye Blind concert at Showboat. 7:06 PM EST
  • The bass is making the seats bounce here at the #3EB concert. 9:51 PM EST
  • I just guessed Air Force One just by the intro music. Brian’s disgusted. #GetOffMyPlane 12:32 PM EST

Sunday January 2, 2011

  • Continental breakfast and now on our way home! Puppies await! 8:50 AM EST
  • Going through a little town flooded with solar panels. They’re on every other telephone pole. #awesome 9:32 AM EST

Pics and story will be up, maybe tonight sometime. No promises.

Trip Tweets – NYC 9/24/10 – 9/26/10

Here’s the list of tweets from the NYC trip I took with Rochelle to see Stacy over the weekend.

Friday September 24, 2010

  • New York later TODAY! #Dexter – TWO – DAYS! 10:51 AM EST
  • We’re on our way to #NYC! 6:46 PM EST
  • So ready to get off the bus. Damn traffic. Should be there in a half hour or so. #NYC 9:36 PM EST
  • We’re at a great sushi place! #NYC 10:20 PM EST
  • Stacy just informed me that we’re at Time Square! 10:51 PM EST
  • I didn’t take a picture of the sushi! #EpicFail 11:13 PM EST

Saturday September 25, 2010

  • Woke up this morning, checked Facebook for the great news… Tricia’s in labor! Congrats, Tricia and Travis! Love you both! 10:55 AM EST
  • Bought a fun trip card for all day in #NYC. Had someone comment on my #Ravens cap saying get a #Jets cap. 2:13 PM EST
  • Enjoying a fruit cup and lemonade in Central Park. #NYC 3:38 PM EST
  • Talking about ONE MORE DAY #DEXTER!!! 4:11 PM EST
  • Keep checking #FB for Tricia updates. She’s having a C section. Good luck, Tricia. Love you! 4:45 PM EST
  • Back to Stacy’s place for a snack. 7:16 PM EST
  • Getting beer and liquor for tonight. 7:32 PM EST
  • Cecelia Rose has been born! Congratulations Tricia and Travis! You’re going to be great parents! 7:56 PM EST
  • Having dinner and chilling. Quaint little place. Getting fish and chips. #FTW #NYC 9:31 PM EST
  • Checked out a bookstore. Got a good book and sudoku for the ride home tomorrow. #NYC 10:36 PM EST

Sunday September 26, 2010

  • Leaving #NYC. #Dexter in less than 11 hours! 10:14 AM EST
  • In #DC, almost to Union Station. 2:20 PM EST
  • Finally almost home. Red line closed before our stop. #MWAFail 3:31 PM EST

Vacation Tweets – Las Vegas 1/14/10 – 1/20/10

Here’s the list of tweets from my Las Vegas vacation!

Wednesday January 13, 2010

  • Officially on #VACATION! 5:11 PM EST

Thursday January 14, 2010

  • Arrived in #Atlanta. Almost two hour layover. Weak. 8:48 AM EST
  • Had nothing but problems with #Delta so far. My flight is delayed. Leaving #Atlanta at 11:30 now. 10:16 AM EST
  • Flight delayed again. They don’t even have a plane for us. We’re to go to another gate, unknown yet. MASSIVE #DeltaFail! 11:12 AM EST
  • Finally boarding! Almost ready. #DeltaFail 1:20 PM EST
  • Idiots and their big bags. We’d be up in the air if it wasn’t for their cheap asses. #fail 1:34 PM EST
  • #Vegas trip update: We’re stuck in the plane, on the runway. There’s something wrong with the intercom system. Joy. #fail 2:39 PM EST
  • We have arrived! #Vegas 6:53 PM EST 3:53 PM PST
  • JAY LENO is here! Brian is getting tickets now! I can’t believe it! #jayleno #vegas 8:40 PM EST 5:40 PM PST

Friday January 15, 2010

  • This is #fail. It’s 6 AM here and I’m wide awake. 9:15 AM EST 6:15 AM PST
  • At #M&M World. Then #NYNY to grab a bite. 2:40 PM EST 11:40 AM PST
  • Seeing the #Titanic exhibit at the #Luxor. 4:52 PM EST 1:52 PM PST
  • Now at the Auto Collection at the Imperial Palace. Worried we might run out of things to do in #Vegas… Probably not. 7:42 PM EST 4:42 PM PST
  • Just had sushi at a Japanese steakhouse. Now waiting for the #volcano to errupt at the #Mirage. 9:47 PM EST 6:47 PM PST
  • Just saw the Pirates show at #TI (Treasure Island). Currently enjoying a tasty ice cream at #McDonalds. 10:50 PM EST 7:50 PM PST

Saturday January 16, 2010

  • Just took a bath. This hotel towel smells like coffee. Probably going to get breakfast now. 11:31 AM EST 8:31 AM PST
  • Ran into two #Ravens fans so far. Going to watch the games at the sports bar here. They have big screens. #GoRavens! 12:07 PM EST 9:07 AM PST
  • Sports bar at Circus Circus sucks. Have to find another one. 4:01 PM EST 1:01 PM PST
  • Kurt Warner is tough! #Cardinals 6:38 PM EST 3:38 PM PST
  • #WTF is that s**t call on Lewis??? Bull! 9:33 PM EST 6:33 PM PST
  • #Colts obviously have the refs on their side. #NFLFail 10:17 PM EST 7:17 PM PST
  • I JUST GOT MY PICTURE TAKEN WITH JAY LENO!!! 11:49 PM EST 8:49 PM PST

Sunday January 17, 2010

  • Is #Minnesota starting to self destruct? #Cowboys aren’t looking too good. 2:47 PM EST 11:47 AM PST
  • After all the #Cowboys did for the #Vikings, for them to just smear it in their faces is just cherlish. I lost some respect for #Favre. 4:02 PM EST 1:02 PM PST
  • Seriously, #Chargers? You need to win. You’re the only ones who know how to beat the #Colts! 7:18 PM EST 4:18 PM PST
  • Heading out to #Fremont Street! 8:04 PM EST 5:04 PM PST
  • Brian won $1.55 on a shot machine waiting for our table at Tony Romas. 8:39 PM EST 5:39 PM PST
  • Checking out a gift shop at Fremont Street and awaiting the show. 9:33 PM EST 6:33 PM PST
  • Finding some really cool glasses in souvenir shops… Too bad I don’t pay for my glasses. #vegas 9:44 PM EST 6:44 PM PST
  • I just gambled and won the cost of my souvenirs today. Bri just made $15.60! #vegas 10:48 PM EST 7:48 PM PST
  • Up $15.22 tonight already. Going fo more now. 12:10 AM EST 9:10 PM PST
  • Brian’s excersizing his prob and stat knowledge and is hitting it big in roulette! 1:22 AM EST 10:22 PM PST

Monday January 18, 2010

  • Rainy day in #LV. Off to get some food. Hoping my luck will change tonight. 1:10 PM EST 10:10 AM PST
  • Brian just won $1.40 playing Triple 7’s at Caesars. 3:28 PM EST 12:28 PM PST
  • Bought souvenirs. Just checked out the fountains at the #Bellagio. 6:09 PM EST 3:09 PM PST
  • Going to Mandalay Bay to check out the coral reef. 6:44 PM EST 3:44 PM PST
  • Having dinner at #PlanetHollywood in Caesar’s Mall. 8:17 PM EST 5:17 PM PST
  • Waiting for the fountains at the #Bellagio again. This time at night. Then off to the Monte Carlo. Frank Caliendo tonight! #frankcaliendo 9:20 PM EST 6:20 PM PST
  • Got upgraded on Frank Caliendo tickets! We’re now in the seventh row! Woo! #awesome #win 12:13 AM EST 9:13 PM PST
  • Just got our pictures taken with Frank cliendo! Woo! #anotherwin #awesome 2:01 AM EST 11:01 PM PST

Tuesday January 19, 2010

  • At the top of the Stratosphere! Ahhh! It’s really high! 2:41 PM EST 11:41 AM PST
  • Oh yeah. Three #Ravens fans now. Ran into another one on the Stratosphere. 3:17 PM EST 12:17 PM PST
  • Apparently our hotel hasn’t gotten out of the stone age yet. 1 800 numbers cost money when you dial them. #fail 4:58 PM EST 1:58 PM PST
  • Just had dinner. All you can eat pasta for $10. Now walking around the Adventuredome. It’s leaking because of the rain. 8:37 PM EST 5:37 PM PST
  • Going down stairs to #gamble. 10:59 PM EST 7:59 PM PST
  • Lost Brian in the #Casino. Can somebody put a fricken bell on him or something? 12:13 AM EST 9:13 PM PST

Wednesday January 20, 2010

  • People in the same boat as we. Trying to finish their beverages before check point. #airport 10:56 AM EST 7:56 AM PST
  • All checked in and waiting for boarding. Our flight is on time! Ready to go to #Detroit. Bye, #Vegas. 12:00 PM EST 9:00 AM PST
  • Just landed in #Detroit. Other flight leaves in like 20 minutes. May not make it. #DeltaFail 4:48 PM EST
  • Barely made it to our flight. I don’t think our bag will have the same luck. 5:01 PM EST
  • Finally landed at Reagan. Need to take #metro now. 6:35 PM EST